Comments: 14
  • #14

    Cocoa Brown (Saturday, 22 March 2014 11:42)

    Social events really do bring out the worst in people who are watching your outfit. Good to know you can get help for designing the perfect look!

  • #13

    bubblegum casting (Thursday, 20 February 2014 04:03)

    I have been really impressed by going through this awesome blog.

  • #12

    bubblegumcasting.com (Saturday, 15 February 2014 05:13)

    congratulations guys, quality information you have given!!!

  • #11

    bubblegum casting (Thursday, 06 February 2014 23:55)

    These blogs are quite incredible that have provided the best knowledge.

  • #10

    www.expertmakeupartist.com (Thursday, 03 October 2013 06:32)

    Cool blog site friend I'm about to suggest this to all my listing contacts.

  • #9

    Juicers Reviews (Tuesday, 16 April 2013 04:34)

    This is a great post! Thanks for sharing with us!

  • #8

    Colleen (Wednesday, 21 March 2012 18:29)

    Heather is AMAZING! I have had my hair done many times now and I love it each time. I have very curly thick hair and Heather takes extra time to iron it flat to make sure my cut is even. She is amazing and super fun to be around. I highly recommend The Maven for any work you need done!!!!

  • #7

    Jackie La Rode (Sunday, 17 July 2011 07:12)

    Heather did my hair/make trial for my wedding a few weeks ago. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I knew it was going to be fabulous, and she didn't disappoint!

    Afterwards, I went to lunch w/a friend, picked up my future aunt & uncle-in laws from the airport (it was our first meeting). I loved my look so much I didn't want to wash my face that night.

    My hair wasn't lacquered down and it felt so natural. Just chatting with me as she was doing my hair she was right on point with something that suited my personality. So much so, I think when she does my hair the day of my wedding I may even tell her to glam it up a bit more!

    I get married Aug 5, 2011 and can't wait to see the actual final look for myself and my bridal party. I would recommend her to anyone getting married or anyone just looking for aspecial look for any occassion!

    thanks Heather!!

  • #6

    Brandi Pietila (Thursday, 17 March 2011 06:46)

    I was one of Heather's FIRST clients almost 6 years ago..Or MAYBE THE FIRST!! I CANNOT tell you how happy I am to have found her. I NEVER have a complaint about my hair and she goes OVER AND ABOVE to listen to exactly what you want while making it happen. Each time I get my hair done, I cannot tell you how many compliments I receive from people I DON'T even know! Most people want a referral and are happy just by judging what she has done to my hair. She has done so many memorable events that I am even shocked to see some of the pictures. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Heather for ANY and ALL upcoming events you have planned. She is responsible, organized and most importantly gives you exactly what you ask for. LOOOOOVE her work and her attitude. Thanks Heather for always making me soo happy..I will see you soon for some highlights!!

    Brandi P.

  • #5

    Chelsea Pettingill (Friday, 03 September 2010 08:19)

    I got married about 6 months ago and Heather and Tori did such an amazing job. They took on the task of doing hair and makeup for myself, 6 bridesmaids and 2 mothers! All the bridesmaids enjoyed working with them and absolutely loved their hair and makeup. Heather is so friendly and easygoing that it was easy just sit around and chat with the girls. As far as my hair and makeup goes, I couldn't have imagined it any better. Everything was perfect!
    After our experience, one of my bridesmaids decided to book Heather for her wedding last month. Again, Heather did a great job! I would recommend her to any bride that is looking for that perfect look for their wedding day. Thanks again Heather!!

  • #4

    Kaymari Invictus (Saturday, 24 July 2010 17:55)

    Heather went above and beyond my expectations. My hair and makeup came out exactly how I had imagined. She was very friendly, and listened to exactly what I did and did not want my hair and make-up to look like. I walked down the aisle confident, and feeling beautiful! Thanks Heather!!

  • #3

    Kindra Coyle (Monday, 28 December 2009 14:04)

    Heather and her associates did an amazing job preparing my bridal party and me for my wedding day! It was no small feat either--there was 1 bride, 1 mom, 7 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls--but Heather kept everyone running on time. Every bridesmaid had different styles and Heather was able to make each person beautiful in their own individual way. I also loved that we didn't have to shuffle around to salons all over town. Heather came to my hotel room, and all I had to do was roll out of bed and into a make-up chair. It was exactly as every woman's wedding day should be--absolutely no stress, loads of fun, and walking down the aisle looking and feeling like a million bucks! I highly recommend Heather to any bride out there looking for the same!

  • #2

    Nicole Howe (Tuesday, 15 December 2009 15:13)

    I have been a bridesmaid in two weddings that Heather has done, she is so amazing at bringing out your natural beauty. I have also hired Heather for event hair and makeup for parties and nights out, always a 10!

  • #1

    Summer Davis (Thursday, 10 December 2009 16:01)

    Heather was AMAZING! She came to the hotel and got us looking beautiful in no time. I had a birdcage veil that I had NO CLUE how to wear but Heather arranged it perfectly and I felt like a movie star when she was done with me! I would recommend her services to anyone and everyone I know.

Bobbi Perrault wedding

Thank you so much... Bobbie looked beautiful and felt beautiful for your loving and creative care on how she looked. I also wanted to let you know you have a gift of putting people at ease and making them feel and look there best! Our makeup stayed on and look fresh through out the night; and our hair stayed in place even threw the mist. We had such a great time and it all started with your service, and creative hands! Thank you again for the wonderful and creative things you do... Brenda Perrault the Mother of the Bride.

 

Kristy Holbrook wedding

Thank you sooo much for everything!!!! Everything went great the day of and I received many compliments on my hair and makeup!!!